April is Amazing!

IMG_2975

I was so blessed to have my cousin travel to visit Naika with me again. 16 months earlier, my cousin was the first person I got to introduce to Naika.

2013-04-26 21.38.48

Our first moment, right off the orphanage van. On van rides, she insisted on sitting by herself, sitting on laps is for babies.

IMG_2984

Shades, a ball and a mama=a happy girl!

IMG_2989

Working the phone, a fun hand me down from great friends.

IMG_2994

It only took 8 trips, but we went on an outing! We went to church and out to lunch at Epidoor. It was so wonderful to get outside the walls of the hotel!

IMG_2997

I had to buy her the piece of chocolate cake as big as her head. I was surprised she didn’t really eat any of it. She made up for it by eating most my Blue Bunny ice cream.

IMG_3002

She’s one of us! She officially has our last name now and is legally our child.

IMG_3004

I bought her two special Blankees in case we lose one, but she choose my cheap swimsuit coverup for Walmart as her lovey.

IMG_3053

Modeling her Sassy Streamers hair attire!

Check out my good friend Jen’s site SASSY STREAMERS for fancy hair accessories.

IMG_3075

We celebrated a belated Easter with fresh baked cupcakes, an Easter egg hunt and lots of candy. The boys in the street behind the hotel were the guests of honor.

2013-04-30 23.06.11

Last trip she cried when I painted her toenails. This time she actually wanted me to paint them, but she still looks a bit unsure.

IMG_3122

The special nanny who took care of her when she was a baby.

IMG_3085

My bossy and loud big girl. She seemed to get her way often.

IMG_3093

Fancy girl!

IMG_3104

On the last night, we had a big pizza party for the kids and parents. So much fun!

IMG_3107

She loved to have her own plate of food. More than she could ever eat.

IMG_3155

A special photo shoot at the orphanage. The brainchild of two awesome moms.

IMG_3159

Happy, happy girl! Love, love, love!

I don’t know when I will see my beautiful daughter again.  Hoping our visits are over and the next trip is our trip home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

